Contact Info
Cornwall PL11 3BU
Call (01503) 230276
or email us
Easter Half Term Kids Stay FREE

See details of this offers here...

Read more >
3 Night 'Golf Society' Breaks 12th-24th April

Dinner, B&B & Unlimited Golf from £215 per person...

Read more >
April Madness

Stay 3 nights D,B&B, get 1 extra night B&B FREE...

Read more >
Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to recieve exclusive monthly deals!

  • "OUR 2nd YEAR. WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR"
  • "Spotlessly clean room. Slept so well. Huge breakfast"
  • “Made use of the lovely pool, steam room and sauna”
  • "Lovely Pool and Steam Room"
  • "THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND I FELT VALUED AS A GUEST"
  • "THE FOOD WAS SUPERB"
  • "3 course meal at Whitsand Bay. It was excellent"
  • "View, Great Staff, Beach and Golf Course"
  • "Pure Pleasure"
  • "WELL LOOKED AFTER & LOVELY FOOD IN A GREAT LOCATION"
  • "A Warm Family Welcome"
  • "Couldn't fault this Cornish Gem. Loved it and will go again"
  • “I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO ALL OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS”
  • "THE HOTEL IS FAMILY FRIENDLY & DOG FRIENDLY"
  • "Our 3 night family break was an absolute dream. So much so that we extended it"
  • "WELL WORTHY OF ITS TRIP ADVISOR CERT OF EXCELLENCE"
  • "Exceeded Expectations" (2013)

How to Post a Review...

Listening to your feedback is extremely important to us.
If  you  would like to post a review, please follow our Facebook link or email us

“A Big Thank You”
A big thank you to all the hotel staff who made my parents 50th wedding anniversary so special this weekend. They said it was perfect in every way. (March 2015)

“What a Wonderful Place”
Went to Whitsand Bay Hotel with a small group of 8. I’m so glad we booked as I’d hate to have missed the wonderful food they serve and also the ambience of this lovely hotel. The cost is the best around by far and the service excellent. There is also a golf course and the wonderful ocean that stretches for miles can be seen from the windows. You are never rushed to eat your meal and afterwards tea and coffee is served complimentary. Give it a try. Breath taking views from the rooms that face the sea. (March 2015)

“Unexpected Night Away”
Family run and it is also a good hotel for family holidays as well (dogs are welcome). The hotel is solidly built and overlooks the stunning Whitsand Bay. The gardens are well kept and there is plenty of outside seating to enjoy your drink or coffee while taking in the beautiful views across the bay. The beach is only a short downward walk away so a dip in the sea is easily possible. The hotel does have an indoor swimming pool which is a bonus. We had booked for an all in one Dinner, Bed & Breakfast deal which was extremely reasonable pricewise. The Dinner was good and my husband commented it was the best cheese and biscuits course he had ever been presented with - all Cornish cheeses by the way. (March 2015)

"5 Star Wedding Venue"
Wow! What a weekend, the staff at and hotel could not have done anymore to make this the best weekend of our lives. The food for the wedding breakfast, the view of the sea from the ceremony room and the efficiency and friendliness of the staff were all second to none. We could not have asked for a better place to hold our wedding - the sun even came out! Thank you to everyone for making this such a special day for us, our family and friends. The Bride and Groom (Lisa and Paul) (Feb 2015)

“Wedding Venue First Class”
Fantastic venue, terrific accommodation, super staff and excellent food. What a fantastic weekend you provided for our daughter's wedding. I cannot thank you enough. Many of us travelled over 200 miles and were rewarded with a perfect setting and a dream wedding. Thank you all Allen and Janet (Feb 2015)

“Beautiful Place”
Spent a few days over half term here, what a relaxing hotel it is, so elegant. We had a large room with a perfect sea view, warm pool, great steam room and sauna. The Cornish breakfasts are plentiful with lots of choices, could not fault it at all. The owner was so friendly, offering to take photos in the pool of us. Will definitely come back, when the pace of life gets hectic again as I know it’s a great remedy for recuperation! And also they accept dogs, which gave us the chance to get onto the beach in 2 seconds flat! Go you won’t be disappointed and marvellous value. (Feb 2015)

"A Big Thank You"
A big THANK YOU to Paul, Tracey, John, Debbie and all the staff, too many to remember, for the most memorable weekend. You pulled out all the stops for Mark and Nickie's wedding, and you all went above and beyond what any of us expected. I have never attended a wedding before where there wasn't a hitch. You gave such a lot of people wonderful memories. Thanks again xxxxx Feb 2015

"Very Fond Memories"
We have had some wonderful times with the family years ago and as a couple playing golf. I learnt to play there. Some great evenings in the bar. Very fond memories. It would be lovely to visit the place again. (Extract Feb 2015)

"Love to Return"
Would love to return here soon, it is close to my heart. (Extract Feb 2015)

"4th Time"
Coming on for a 4th time on one of your Ladies Golf Breaks next week and can't wait. My husband is really jealous as I enthuse so much about the hotel after every trip. See you Monday. (Extract Feb 2015)

"Amazing"
Stayed here in January - great place good food and the staff very friendly – amazing (Feb 2015)

"A Wonderful Stay"
Had a wonderful stay for a combined birthday. Great hospitality, fab food & lovely rooms (Feb 2015)

"A Fab Stay"
Had a fab stay here a few years ago. Idyllic setting, delicious food, lovely staff.  Would love to go again. (Feb 2015)

"Love this Hotel"
Love this hotel. The golf is great too. (Feb 2015)

"Best Place"
Love Whitsand and all the lovely people owners and staff a-like. Best place in UK for everything. (Feb 2015)

"Amazing Place"
We have a lot of our family celebrations at The Whitsand Bay Hotel. Amazing place. (Feb 2015)

“A Truly Delightful Hotel”
Having just spent a gorgeous few days at this delightful hotel I wanted to recommend it here. The fantastic views, homely comfort, and friendly hospitality all combined to make it a truly lovely weekend. The staff were fantastic, the pool & table tennis provided great indoor entertainment & the sunshine made walks by the sea magical. Go and stay - don't expect 5 star grandeur & luxury but do expect 5 star loveliness. Sit back, relax & enjoy (& be hungry, the food is delicious!) Jan 2015

“What a Great Weekend”
It couldn't have been nicer - lovely hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, great food - all in a fabulous location. We had a great walk down to the beach and lots of fun in the pool too. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will be going again I hope. Jan 2015

“Lovely Relaxed Weekend”
The hotel is in a stunning location. Food was lovely, especially the breakfast. Our room was dated but it was warm and very clean. The rest of the hotel is stylish and comfortable and the atmosphere was so relaxed and welcoming. It was a lovely weekend. Jan 2015

“Restaurant Meal”
Excellent value, good service, wide choice of dishes. £11.50 for 2 courses, including tea / coffee served in comfy lounge. Stunning views, comfortable dining room. Much better than a meal eaten at another local hotel earlier this week that cost nearly 3 times as much. Will I go again or recommend - Definitely! Jan 2015

“Lovely 3 Day Break”
We have just returned from a lovely break at Whitsands Bay. What a beautiful place, sporting a wonderful Christmas tree and decorations at this time of year. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The views are wonderful. An excellent place to relax and unwind. We will return. Dec 2014

“Grand Old Hotel in a Stunning Peaceful Coastal Location”
The Whitsand Bay hotel is situated in a stunning location. It is a grand old building with a welcoming atmosphere. Somewhere to relax and enjoy the stunning views along the south coast of Cornwall. The hotel is in a peaceful location but close to the main routes into Devon and Cornwall and easy access to Plymouth. It has an indoor pool and sauna recently refurbished. The restaurant provides excellent meals and we have always found the staff very helpful Dec 2014

Previous Guest Reviews

Please see a sample of our guest reviews from 20142013 and 2012

twitter facebook