Contact Info
Cornwall PL11 3BU
Call (01503) 230276
or email us
April Madness

£35 B&B pppn, min 3 night stay - see full details...

Based on two people sharing

Read more >
Evening BISTRO Offer

Dine with us between 6pm to 7pm and enjoy 2 courses for £12.95 or 3 courses for £15.95

Read more >
FREE Junior Golf Coaching

Throughout March 2014 ...

Read more >
Newsletter

Sign up to our newsletter to recieve exclusive monthly deals!

  • "OUR 2nd YEAR. WE HAVE ALREADY BOOKED FOR NEXT YEAR" Extract 2013
  • "Spotlessly clean room. Slept so well. Huge breakfast" 2013
  • “Made use of the lovely pool, steam room and sauna” 2013
  • "Lovely Pool and Steam Room "2013
  • "THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT AND I FELT VALUED AS A GUEST" 2013
  • "THE FOOD WAS SUPERB" (2013)
  • "3 course meal at Whitsand Bay. It was excellent" 2013
  • "View, Great Staff, Beach and Golf Course" (2013)
  • "Pure Pleasure" (2013)
  • "WELL LOOKED AFTER & LOVELY FOOD IN A GREAT LOCATION" Extract 2013
  • "A Warm Family Welcome" 2013
  • "Couldn't fault this Cornish Gem. Loved it and will go again" 2013
  • “I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO ALL OF MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS” 2013
  • "THE HOTEL IS FAMILY FRIENDLY & DOG FRIENDLY" (2013)
  • "Our 3 night family break was an absolute dream. So much so that we extended it" (2013)
  • "WELL WORTHY OF ITS TRIP ADVISOR CERT OF EXCELLENCE" (Extract 2013)
  • "Exceeded Expectations" (2013)

How to Post a Review...

Listening to your feedback is extremely important to us.
If  you  would like to post a review, please follow our Facebook link or email us

"Huge Thanks"
Huge thanks to you all for most wonderful stay in your hotel. Staff so friendly and helpful, food beautiful, room spotless, well done. Regards Mrs Tait Granville Drive Newcastle upon Tyne (March 2014)

“A Lovely Stay”
I would just like to write this testimonial following our recent stay for two nights at your hotel on Thursday 13th and Friday 14th February 2014. On arrival to the hotel from the minute I had dealt with the lovely lady on front desk, we both had a good feeling about your hotel. The weather was the worst we had seen for years and to make it even more quirky we stayed in the Tower room! Amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not have wanted to have been anywhere else. All staff we met were friendly and only more than willing to help. It was so lovely that we are going to enquire about getting married at the hotel. The food was lovely and all in all had a lovely stay, would definitely recommend this hotel. Many thanks Karen Hanger and Lee Gardner (Extract Feb 2014)

“My Secret Hideaway”
We have just spent a fabulous weekend at The Whitsand Bay Hotel. The food was exceptional, the hotel spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. The staff are welcoming and nothing seemed to be to much trouble. The added bonus is that it is dog friendly too. The hotel itself is full of character and has a warm and friendly feel to it. It’s a little gem that we are so pleased to have found...A true secret hideaway (although now it’s not so secret!) I will definitely be returning....Thank you to the Phillips family and all the staff. (Feb 2014)

“Convenient & comfortable lunch stop”
On a bright day amidst recent wet and stormy days we went to the small Port Wrinkle harbour for some fresh air and to inspect the storm damage to the sea wall. I must say that we found the hotel welcoming for a rather late lunch and we were offered a dining room 2 or 3 course meal with several choices or bar snacks. The dining room looked inviting and comfortable with sun streaming in through the windows overlooking the bay and catching the pristine white table cloths. The waiting staff were pleasant and efficient. (Extract Feb 2014)

“The best weekend away ever”
A stunning hotel. On arrival I said to my companion that it reminded me of an Agatha Christie murder mystery location ...after meeting the friendly staff at the check in desk I immediately felt relaxed and soaked up the warm cosy atmosphere. The room was twin and everything that we needed was provided, the bed was extremely comfortable and the duvet was like sleeping in a hug. The cleanliness of the hotel was top notch even for the slightly OCD me. I do not have enough adjectives to describe the food...I think the fact that I felt like I’d died and gone to heaven says it all! The footpath down to the beach opened up to a wonderful unspoiled beach which worked out well for an interesting beach walk and beautiful quiet location for a mindful meditation. The swimming pool was like getting into a bath and the steam room was a wonderful relaxing experience after a few lengths. Will I go again? Try and stop me! (Feb 2014)

“Great place for a party”
The staff are very friendly, nothing was too much trouble the hotel was very comfortable.
The views were outstanding. Food was fantastic. Ideal if you have a dog as hotel is dog friendly and lots of places to walk them. This hotel is ideal for a comfortable affordable break with golf and sauna, swimming pool. Bed was very comfortable. Truly amazing weekend. (Feb 2014)

“Fab birthday weekend! Faultless and great food!”
We have just returned from a friend’s birthday celebration at the Whitsand bay hotel where our friends booked out the hotel from Friday to Sunday. The hotel and it's staff offered a fantastic break and catered for all ours and Julie the birthday girls needs and nothing was ever a problem to any one working there. So thanks and well done to all Our room was clean, spacious with a great sea view and had all we needed. The food all weekend was faultless, delicious, plentiful & worthy of being in a classy restaurant & great value too- the breakfast was better than any big chain hotel, fresh with a decent choice & enough to keep you going till the afternoon. We made use of the small but adequate gym, the decent pool , sauna & steam room were also great. We took a coastal walk on Saturday from right outside the hotel which was a 5 mile round trip and lovely on a sunny, fresh day. So all in all, great staff , owners, food, location & value. As someone else said, if you want a sterile, faceless chain type hotel go elsewhere. If you want a family owned & character hotel that's a bit quirky go here, you'll love it! Thanks Tracy From Steve and Bridget (Feb 2014)

“3rd Fantastic Stay Here”
This is now the third time we've stayed at the Whitsand Bay Hotel and we've rebooked for next year and may come back in the summer too! There's something about this hotel that we just love. The location is fantastic; the food is excellent and great value for money; the staff are friendly and helpful and great with the kids; we love the lounge with all the board games and the kids love the swimming pool and games room. It really is a great place to relax, in between swimming, coastal walks, the pool and golf! Thank you for another lovely break! (January 2014)

“A lovely weekend break with your pet dog”
This is lovely hotel in more ways than can be explained. The service in the restaurant for both for dinner and breakfast was excellent. The choice on the menu maybe for some not adequate, but I found it very tasty and superb. The rooms with a sea view are definitely the ones to book., especially room 12 with the four poster bed. The atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxing and with the added benefit of having my pet dog with me.

“Overlooking the sea...”
...it is possible to enjoy a three course Sunday lunch for £16 a head. I tried the cod and asparagus in white wine sauce: good. My wife and father in law chose pork loin...suggesting the crackling was top notch. Service is prompt and coffee taken in the lounge after lunch. All in all, a positive experience.

“Good traditional hotel”
We recently spent the weekend here for a friends 40th birthday celebrations. Our room was large with fabulous sea views and a good size full bathroom. Staff were helpful and prompt with table service at dinner which was arranged as a three course celebration. Tables laid up beautifully. The leisure facilities were good and everywhere was clean and also beautifully decorated for Christmas with a very large real tree in the reception area. We'll behaved dogs are welcomed also. A great place to escape to where you will be given a friendly and warm welcome! Almost forgot to mention the amazing breakfast choice too!

“Will Definitely Return”
This is a stunning hotel with friendly, helpful staff and brilliant service. We stopped for 2 nights and had a comfortable room, fantastic meals in the dining room which were very reasonably priced. The icing on the cake is that it is dog friendly. The views from the dining room and lounge are spectacular and the beach is just a short walk down the cliff steps. We used the gym and the spa facilities and although the pool is small it is adequate. We left here feeling totally relaxed and happy and will most certainly book again.

“Great Views & Great Hotel”
We have just spent three fab nights at this hotel with our much loved dog. We were all made very welcome. The hotel is beautiful. Our room was great with fantastic views overlooking the sea. All the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Had a great time. We will definitely be back again.

“Wonderful 60th Birthday Party Weekend”
Chloe, the Whitsand Bay Hotel's event manager, organised and delivered my 60th birthday party weekend for 60+ friends and family. We had a welcome supper and informal drinks on the Friday evening; a fantastic champagne reception and dinner party and fireworks on the Saturday; and a farewell breakfast on the Sunday. it could not have been better and Chloe was so very helpful. I recommend this hotel for such an event and I'm booking my 65th for a re-run.

Guest Reviews 2013

Follow the link to read our Guest Reviews from 2013

Guest Reviews 2012

Follow the link to read our Guest Reviews from 2012

 

twitter facebook